moonnorthern.blogg.se

Best image size for mac desktop
Best image size for mac desktop










5K desktop image sourcesĪfter some digging around, I found a few sources for 5K desktop images. So as much as I liked my current collection of desktop images, it was time to go searching for more pixels. Keep in mind that this is just a tiny snippet of a massive image that bit of fuzziness on every item in the entire scene gives the image a "soft" feel that I don't like at all. As you move the divider bar right, you're revealing more of the 2560px version move it left, and the 5120px version takes over.

best image size for mac desktop

As a result, my desktop images aren't nearly as sharp looking as they were on my old 27" iMac's display.Īs an example, here's a segment of two versions (2560x14x2880) of the Sydney Skyline, as screen-captured when set as my Retina iMac's desktop picture. But in order to make that image fill the Retina iMac's screen, it's first scaled up to 5120x2880, then displayed by OS X at 2560x1440. Yes, they were all 2560x1440 images, which matches the "apparent" resolution of the Retina iMac. With the arrival of my 5K iMac, however, my existing collection was no longer sufficient.

best image size for mac desktop

But for the main iMac screen, I prefer to use photos taken by others-typically stunning landscapes and cityscapes from all over the world.

best image size for mac desktop

On my two external displays, I use iPhoto images-general photos on one, kid pictures on the other. I love to use a wide variety of images, and change them often throughout the day, just to keep my work environment fresh. I'll admit it: I'm a desktop image (nee wallpaper) addict.












Best image size for mac desktop